Unexpected visitor

Yesterday afternoon I was sitting in my room, next to the open window, trying to study… Suddenly I heard a noise, I thought it was a flying bug that didn’t see the window and had a close encounter with it. I continued to struggle with the book without checking what was the noise. Circa an hour later when I decided to make a pause I got a surprise. (S)he (I guess I’ll never find out was it a boy or a girl), the unexpected visitor, a baby lizard stood in front of me! You can imagine how surprised I was seeing a (very cute) baby lizard just one step away from me, and realizing (s)he was probably standing there for an hour because that noise must be made by him/her when (s)he feel throw the open window into my room. Luckily I managed to catch him/her very carefully and I made some photos before taking him/her back to the garden.

And the Pi is done (almost, it needs to be blocked)!!!

I finished it a few hours ago, and probably will block it later this week because I just realized that I will have to move furniture and buy more pins in order to complete my work. Unblocked it measures 110 cm (43.3 inc) and is very stretchy, so I guess I will be able to block it to the recommended size (158 cm / 62.2 inc).

Cheers,
Mimi

6 Comments

Filed under blah blah

6 responses to “Unexpected visitor

  1. Nmjewel

    Funny little lizard. My cat brings them in for play.
    Your pi shawl is going to be beautiful. Looking forward to seeing some closeup shots.

  2. The lizard is great! We don’t have too many of those on the loose in NYC.

    And the Pi is gorgeous. Can’t wait to see it blocked.

  3. Aww cute! I have to admit, I do have a soft spot for lizards!

    Pi is looking fabulous, can’t wait to see it all blocked out.

Leave a Reply

