Guilty as charged

Yesterday we took a walk and somehow, without any logical reason, I entered the LYS. “Just to take a look” -I said to my fiance. I’m on a stash diet and trying to save money. I came out half hour later with 3 skeins of sock yarn.
People don’t buy yarn – not even sock yarn – accidentally. People don’t spend money if they are trying to save it. I managed to broke 2 of the promises I made to myself at the same time. And the worst thing is I do not regret it! Yes, I’m guilty as charged, but I’m human and little guilty pleasures like this spice up our life. I may be weak but I’m happy. What are your little guilty pleasures that makes you happy?

These 2 are going to warm my feet this winter:

And this is going to be a pair of mitts:

Probably I will knit those socks and mitts in September, since it’s going to be a busy month I need to chose not too challenging projects.
I have made a very little progress on my Citron because my exams starts next week:

I’m close to the end of the 6th section and will start the ruffled edging soon.

Cheers,
Mimi

11 Comments

Filed under Knitting

11 responses to “Guilty as charged

  1. Well winter is coming and you do need to keep your feet and hands warm. If anything you are actually SAVING money because you are less likely to catch a cold and have to pay for doctor/medication later. No?

  2. I like the purple yarn. I’m interested to see the mittens that it will turn into!

  3. The sock yarn is very pretty!

    Love it.

  4. I like the sock yarn! Those colors are meant for warmth. Good choices!

  5. Ooh, pretty yarn!

    Warm feet (and hands) are essential, so yarn for socks and mittens are clearly necessities 🙂 That’s what I tell myself every time I add to my stash anyway! And good luck for your exams!

  6. Very logical reasoning 🙂
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

