A day away

Yesterday my fiance and I went to a city (Subotica) 80 kms from where we live and enjoyed a couple of hours of sightseeing. I took the opportunity to photograph facades and balconies on old buildings, which I find romantic looking. It was a nice and we managed to get rest of everyday (student) life. Here are a few pics, the rest you can see at https://picasaweb.google.com/104119100688629336387/Subotica?authuser=0&authkey=Gv1sRgCO7t6Nrny5r79AE&feat=directlink

Cheers,
Mimi

8 Comments

Filed under Traveling

8 responses to “A day away

  1. Very unique architecture! I think it is beautiful. Imagine creating something like that. Thanks for sharing, and … back to work!

  2. What an amazing city! I wish I could hop over there this weekend. Americans are so anxious to tear down older buildings. Europeans have so much more appreciation of their heritage.

    • A lot of us like and appreciate old buildings, but there’s also a lot of people who prefer new. In some cities the balance is amazing between old and new, other places are ruined by an unfortunate mix. I hope you can visit the old continent one day and see this things for yourself.

  3. When I seen these photos, my first tought was: Wow, this looks like Subotica !! …. This means that Subotica is uniqe city, not to forget for … I guess from 6 years from …

  4. Wow, gorgeous photos. Subotica looks like a beautiful place!

Leave a Reply

