Laziness

I feel so lazy these days that it takes forever to finish anything. Everybody around me has the flu and is either sleeping or moving in slow motion, it’s so depressing. I managed to do very little knitting this past week.
First thing first:

This is the Amalia cowl after blocking. I won’t say “yay!” until I see how it acts after wearing and washing.

The next thing on my needles is the Amalia hat:

Finally I have bought 3.5 mm dpns (and more yarn for the hat), didn’t wanted to do the hat flat. It will be slightly slouchy because I like to put my hair under the hat to protect it from the cold and the static electricity.

And finally here’s what I got from myself for the holidays:

I plan to make a sweater from that, not sure yet how exactly will it be, I only know I want cables. It’s 100% wool, 110 m/120 yards / 50 g. I encourage you to buy a gift for yourselves too, because you deserve it!

Cheers,
Mimi

4 Comments

Filed under Knitting

4 responses to “Laziness

  1. That all looks so beautiful! I absolutely adore the colourwork on your cowl, it’s just perfect. I can’t wait to see more of it!

    I also can’t wait to see what pattern you pick for your sweater, that looks like a luscious pile of wool 🙂

  2. Blocking is like magic isn’t it? 😉
    I’m very happy you didn’t have to rip your nice new cowl.

Leave a Reply

