Strong heart in Paris

Last week I took my newly finished Strong heart mitts on a trip. And I’m glad I did, it did great job keeping my hands warm in the rainy Paris.

I really enjoyed knitting these and decided to make a matching slouchy beret too. Cast on before departure, knit a lot on the bus, finished in Paris just in time to wear it while there:

I must admit, I was too lazy to check my gauge for the mitts, but they turned out just fine. The only modification is that I made seven instead of eight repetitions of the chart, so I have shorter cuffs, but since I’m petite it’s enough for me. I can sincerely recommend this pattern, it’s easy to understand and follow even if English isn’t your first language and the cable will most certainly keep you entertained. What I liked about it the most is the unusual thumb gusset. Thank you Kiwiyarns for sharing your design with us!
Now I’m thinking about a matching cowl…
Have a nice weekend!

Cheers,
Mimi

8 Comments

Filed under Knitting, Traveling

8 responses to “Strong heart in Paris

  1. Gorgeous hat & mitts set! You were certainly speedy with that hat to get it finished all in one journey πŸ™‚ it looks like the weather brightened up a little for you too!

    I’ve been mentally queuing quite a few of Kiwiyarns’ patterns lately, there are so many lovelies to choose from!

  2. Oooh!! You’ve done a fabulous job with them, and so clever to make a matching beret! Thank you so much for knitting Strong Heart. πŸ™‚

  3. Jen

    So pretty! Glad you enjoyed your trip! πŸ™‚

  4. Those mitts look great and they look even better pictured all over Paris!

Leave a Reply

